Award Ceremony Highlights


The 6th Annual Sri Lanka Tourism Awards – 2017 will be carried out under the patronage of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe and Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Affairs John Amaratunga and will honor 72 best performers in the industry of tourism under 11 award categories.

12 new recognitions introduced this year will enable Sri Lanka Tourism to encompass new and diversified tourism products and service offerings.

Sri Lanka Tourism Awards 2018 will also pay tribute to electronic and print media for their contribution to our tourism industry. Accordingly, electronic media programs and news segments on travel & tourism, print media presentations and articles on travel & tourism during the year 2018 are eligible for appraisal. Foreign journalists promoting Sri Lanka Tourism and Best Tourism Website will also be recognized.   

Sri Lanka Tourism Award 2018 will also honor the organizations and individuals for their contribution towards strengthening and empowerment of Sri Lanka’s tourism industry. The objective is to recognize and reward excellence in the travel and tourism industry, thus promoting and enhancing the delivery of service standards.

The winners, chosen by a panel of industry experts, will be announced at an awards ceremony to be held in December 2018.

Applications and relevant information can be downloaded from the website www.tourismawards.lkor can be obtained from Standards & Quality Assurance Division of Sri Lanka Tourism Department Authority, No. 80,Galle Road, Colombo 03. 

Submissions will be on from 19th Aug to 19th Sep 2018.

For further information, contact;

Chandana Wijerathne 0777459901

Sugandhi Dodanwatta0714424352