General awards
Tourism Legends
Tourism Pioneer
Outstanding contribution to tourism
Tourism Entrepreneur of the Year
Mr. Prema Cooray
Mr. Prasanna W. Jayawardena
Mr. Chethiya Perera
Mr. Sanjeev Gardiner

Leisure Attraction of the Year

Extraodinary leisure Experience in Exsitu (Botanical Garden)
Extraodinary leisure Experience in Exsitu ( Zoological Garden)
Most improved Tourism Product / Service of the year
Peradeniya Botanical Garden
Elephant Orphanage, Pinnawala
Ebert Silva Holidays (Pvt) Ltd.

Outstanding Contribution for destination promotion by Sri Lankan Mission overseas

Embassy of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka in the Russian Federation
The Embassy of Sri Lanka in the People's Republic of China
Embassy of Sri Lanka in the United States of America
Tourist Hotels – Star Classified
Five Star (City)
Five Star (Resort)
Four Star
Three Star
Cinnamon Lake Side - Colombo
Cinnamon Lodge - Habarana
Amaya Lake Resort - Dambulla
Palm Garden Village Hotel- Anuradhapura
Tourist Hotels - Accommodation Sector Other

Unique Accommodation

Boutique Hotel
Amangalla - Galle

Supplementary Tourist Services and Accommodation

Best Host Hotel-Ayurveda Tourism
Best Host Hotel/ Establishment - Spa
Best Heritage Hotel
Best Green Practices in Accommodation
Barberyn Ayurvedic Beach Resort - Weligama
Azmara Spa - Cinnamon Lake Side - Colombo
The Galle Face Hotel - Colombo
Heritance Kandalama - Kandalama

Adventure Tourism

Adventure Operator
Lanka Sportrizen

Eco Tourism

Best Model Community based Tourism Project
Best Initiative for Ecotourism Research, Training & Education
Best Practices in Green Architecture ( Eco Category)
Walawe Nadi Eco Tourism Project
Eco Tourism Foundation
Heritance Kandalama - Kandalama

Nature and Wildlife

Best Accommodation Unit / Establishment
Service Provider
Chaaya Wild - Yala
Nature Trails

Best Host Accommodation ( Small Category)

Home Stay Units
Armitage Residence - Galle
Tourist Restaurant
Best Themed Cuisine Restaurant
Paradise Road - Gallery Café
Travel & Tourism Operator

Travel Agent - Inbound

Large Category
Medium Category
Small Category
Walkers Tours Limited
Asian Adventurs TMC (Pvt) Ltd.
Lion Royal Tourisme (Pvt) Ltd.

Tour Operator Emerging Market

Aitken Spence Travels (Pvt) Ltd.

Destination Loyal Partner ( Foreign Tour Operator)

Conventional Category
Whittal Boustead (Travels) Ltd.

Best incentive promoter of the year

Connaissance de Ceylan
Airlines - Contribuiton to Tourism

Airline of the Year

Sri Lankan Airlines Limited
MICE Tourism

Professional Conference Organizer

Aitken Spence Conventions & Exhibitions

Professional Exhibition Organizer

Lanka Exhibition & Conference Services (pvt) Ltd.

Mice Venue

Conference / Exhibition Venue
Conference hotels or other venues
Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (BMICH) - Colombo
The Blue Water - Wadduwa
Marketing Communication

Print Media Presentation on Travel & Touirsm

Serandib Magazine ( Sri Lankan Airline)

Best Tourism Website

Destination Promotion
Hotel/ Accommodation
Niche Market
Walkers Tours Limited
Emarketing Eye (Pvt) Ltd.
Theva Residence - Kandy
Provincial Tourism Project

Provincial Destination Development Project

Ruhunu Tourist Bureau
Tourism Education & Training

Large Category

Sri Lanka Institute of Tourism & Hotel Management

Small Category

International Hotel School of Mt. Lavinia
Excellence In Service

National Tourist Guide Lecturer

Nature & Wildlife
Mr. Aloy B.C. Diaz
Mr. Nalaka Palipana

Chauffeur Tourist Guide

Nature & Wildlife
Culture & Heritage
Mr. Chandima Jayaweera
Mr. Ajith Wijesinghe
Mr. Ranjith Sudasinghe

Chef of the Year

Mr. Lalith Gunasekara - Heritance Ahungalla

Pastry chef of the year

Mr. Stanley Perera - Hilton Colombo

Restaurant Manager of the Year

Mr. Thushara Gnanarathne - Heritance Ahungalla

Hotel employee of the year

Mr. Kumara Karunarathne - Heritance Ahungalla

Most Improved Sri Lanka Torism Development Authority Rest House- 2012

Monaragala Rest House
Bogawanthalawa Rest House
Marawila Rest House